Listen Online - Listen on Smart Phone | Mobile App Info

By Amanda Wicks

The Head and the Heart announced their third studio album Signs of Light today (June 3), and with that news came a new single, “All We Ever Knew.”

Related: Bumbershoot Announces Festival Lineup

After over four years on the road together, The Head and the Heart took a significant hiatus once they wrapped up their final shows in 2014. The band’s members all headed in different directions and threw themselves into new creative projects. That meant when it was time to come together again and record new music, they’d each grown separately in significant ways.

“It almost felt like we were a new band, trying things we hadn’t tried,” bassist Chris Zasche said in a press release. “We were ready and excited to be back together.”

Their growth becomes evident on the new single “All We Ever Knew.” The up-tempo song with a singalong chorus starts off by nodding to the style that made The Head and the Heart so popular, but eventually departs for newer territory.

Besides gearing up for their album’s release, The Head and the Heart will be appearing on the first two episodes of Cameron Crowe’s new television show Roadies.

Signs of Light will be available September 9th. Check out the tracklist and listen to “All We Ever Knew” below.

  1. All We Ever Knew
  2. City of Angels
  3. Rhythm & Blues
  4. False Alarm
  5. Dreamer
  6. Library Magic
  7. Turn It Around
  8. Colors
  9. Take a Walk
  10. Oh My Dear
  11. I Don’t Mind
  12. Your Mother’s Eyes
  13. Signs of Light


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From X107.5

Sign Up Now
Get The App
Download App!

Listen Live