Listen Online - Listen on Smart Phone | Mobile App Info

By Amanda Wicks

Two years after releasing their 2014 album Transgender Dysphoria Blues, Against Me! have announced a new album Shape Shift With Me. The band released the first single “333” off that project today (July 18).

Related: Bad Religion and Against Me! Announce Fall Tour Dates

Opening with a strong guitar riff and an upbeat tempo, the lyrics contain a slightly darker feel than the music suggests. “Feeling like I need to fall down some stairs/ Maybe lay face down in the river and float,” Grace moodily sings in the opening verse. On the chorus, her voice hits a greater anthemic level when she sings, “All the devils that you don’t know can all come along for the ride/ Wannabe as close as I can get to you.

Against Me!’s new music arrives just in time as they will be heading out on the road with Bad Religion beginning in late September.

Shape Shift With Me will drop September 13th. Check out the album’s track list and listen to “333” below.

1. ProVision L-3
2. 12:03
3. Boyfriend
4. Crash
5. Delicate, Petite & Other Things I’ll Never Be
6. 333
7. Haunting, Haunted, Haunts
8. Dead Rats
9. Rebecca
10. Norse Truth
11. Suicide Bomber
12. All This (And More)

More From X107.5

Sign Up Now
Get The App
Download App!

Listen Live