Listen Online - Listen on Smart Phone | Mobile App Info

By Staff

Green Day have released a new single titled “Bang Bang,” from their 12th studio album, Revolution Radio, set for release October 7.

Related: Billie Joe Armstrong Pens Open Letter Over High School’s ‘American Idiot’ Cancellation

“Of course the world has lost its collective mind… and me, Mike and Tré are lost souls too,” said Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong. “Revolution Radio is a movement for lost souls to come together… dance together… sing together… and most of all, find each other. That’s what the spirit of Green Day has been about since day one.”

It’s been four years since Green Day released three studio albums in rapid fire succession: 2012’s ¡Uno!, ¡Dos!, and ¡Tré!. Since then, the California quartet have released virtually no new music, besides a surprise Christmas single last December.

The new song comes courtesy of a lyric video which you can check out below.

Fans who pre-order the album at will receive “Bang Bang” as an instant download.

The track-listing for Revolution Radio is as follows.

1. Somewhere Now
2. Bang Bang
3. Revolution Radio
4. Say Goodbye
5. Outlaws
6. Bouncing Off The Wall
7. Still Breathing
8. Youngblood
9. Too Dumb To Die
10. Troubled Times
11. Forever Now
12. Ordinary World

More From X107.5

Sign Up Now
Get The App
Download App!

Listen Live