Listen Online - Listen on Smart Phone | Mobile App Info

By Amanda Wicks

It’s been five years since The Shins released a new studio album, so it seems appropriate that 2017 will mark the release of their fifth, Heartworms.

Related: The Shins Give Fans a Halloween Treat with ‘Dead Alive’ Video

James Mercer wrote all the songs on Heartworms, and also produced 10 of the album’s 11 tracks. He last self-produced the band’s 2001 album, Oh, Inverted World, so their latest project promises a return to form in more ways than one.

The Shins also released a lyric video for the album’s first single, “Name For You,” which Mercer’s three daughters helped inspire. “They got a name for you girls/ What’s in a name?/ They got a name for everything/ All of the clothes that you wear/ And all of your bits and pieces yeah,” he sings on the chorus. The song champions female empowerment.

Heartworms arrives on March 10th and fans can pre-order the album here. Check out the tracklist and lyric video for “Name For You” below.

1.    Name For You
2.    Painting a Hole
3.    Cherry Hearts
4.    Fantasy Island
5.    Mildenhall
6.    Rubber Ballz
7.    Half a Million
8.    Dead Alive
9.    Heartworms
10. So Now What
11. The Fear

More From X107.5

Sign Up Now
Get The App
Download App!

Listen Live