Listen Online - Listen on Smart Phone | Mobile App Info
The album is called ニマイメ.

By Hayden Wright

Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo dabbled in Japanese-language music when he released a 2013 album with Scott Murphy of Allister. The duo have kept up their Japanese skills and announced another new album of songs in the language — arriving very soon.

Related: Weezer Release Poppy ‘Feels Like Summer,’ Announce Tour Dates

ニマイメ will drop April 12 via Sony Music Japan International and will receive an exclusive release in Japan. But we’re sure intrepid U.S. fans will find a way to get their hands on it. Plus, Weezer has begun rolling out a slate of new music (in English) for the band’s followers to enjoy.

Here’s a full tracklist from ニマイメ:

01 僕らの未来
02 Doo Wop feat. キヨサク (MONGOL800)
04 カリフォルニア サンシャイン
05 風吹けば
06 ニューガール
07 君はサイクロン
08 スコリバのテーマ
09 本音なんだ。
10 ハミングバード
11 変わらぬ想い with miwa
12 パンツ脱ぐ(ボーナス・トラック)

More From X107.5

Sign Up Now
Get The App
Download App!

Listen Live